11 January 2012

Read It First: Books to Film

I'm excited to announce that I'll be writing several monthly features for the She Knows Book Lounge. One of my regular columns is about books that have been adapted to the screen.

This month I feature two books to movies that are currently in the theater, two that are out on DVD/BluRay, and one book series that's been made into a television show. I also offer a bonus "if you liked this book, try this one" for each title. Click on through to see my debut "Read It First" article.

While you're there, check out the She Knows book club, book reviews, hot book of the day, author interviews, and other features for book lovers.


Daryl Edelstein 1/11/12, 8:37 AM  

Great reviews, I've got several of those books on my iPad Nook app waiting to be read .. and I am looking forward to seeing Descendants ..

Carol @ There's Always Thyme to Cook 1/11/12, 8:54 AM  

Enjoyed the post. Have seen The Help and loved it, but not the others.

Beth Hoffman 1/11/12, 11:18 AM  

This is terrific news! I'm so happy that you'll be writing several monthly features ... Brava!

Zibilee 1/11/12, 1:26 PM  

Very cool, must check these out and add the site to my list! Congrats!

Sandy Nawrot 1/11/12, 4:43 PM  

Aren't you enterprising?! Says the blog sloth. Way to go, this is great.

Peppermint Ph.D. 1/11/12, 6:32 PM  

I'm looking forward to your other articles too!! Great Job!!!

Belle Wong 1/11/12, 8:46 PM  

Such a great idea for a column. I'll be very interested to see how Stephanie Plum translates to the big screen!

Margot 1/11/12, 11:28 PM  

I liked the article. I like keeping up on what's new at the movies as well as the tie-in to books. Great idea for a regular article.

Ali B 1/11/12, 11:50 PM  

Came across your blog while taking the 21 Day Comment Challenge. I love the book to movie debate/critique. I'll be checking out your She Knows Book Lounge columns.

Karen White 1/12/12, 10:25 AM  

Congrats Candace! Nice reviews, and I like the "if you like this, then" book tips. (for fans of The Help, I'd also highly recommend THE DRY GRASS OF AUGUST by AJ Mayhew. I narrated the audio, but loved the book before it was assigned to me).

The She Knows book page seems to have fun items, but boy is it chaotic visually!

Dawn @ sheIsTooFondOfBooks 1/14/12, 10:51 AM  

Book to Film --> great column! And yes, "Read it First" is the way to go ...

Leslie 1/15/12, 2:27 AM  

Congrats on the monthly feature. And I will check out the She Knows Book Lounge.

Thanks for stopping by. I read all comments and may respond here, via e-mail, or on your blog. I visit everyone who comments, but not necessarily right away.

I cannot turn off word verification, but if you are logged into Blogger you can ignore the captcha. I have set posts older than 14 days to be on moderation. I can no longer accept anonymous comments. I'm so sorry if this means you have to register or if you have trouble commenting.


All content and photos (except where noted) copyright © cbl for Beth Fish Reads 2008-2016. All rights reserved.



To The Blogger Guide, Blogger Buster, Tips Blogger, Our Blogger Templates, BlogU, and Exploding Boy for the code for customizing my blog. To Old Book Illustrations for my ID photo. To SEO for meta-tag analysis. To Blogger Widgets for the avatars in my comments and sidebar gadgets. To Review of the Web for more gadgets. To SuziQ from Whimpulsive for help with my comments section. To Cool Tricks N Tips for my Google +1 button.

Quick Linker



  © Blogger template Coozie by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP